Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is an American Leak Detection franchise? Up to $120,000 to open, per its disclosure filings

Up to $120,000

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening an American Leak Detection franchise takes Up to $120,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales. To qualify, American Leak Detection asks for $70,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

American Leak Detection cost table

The American Leak Detection all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsUp to $120,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$200,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$70,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)Up to $120,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means American Leak Detection's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales10%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The Up to $120,000 range is derived from American Leak Detection's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for American Leak Detection or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask American Leak Detection for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about American Leak DetectionStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What ongoing fees does American Leak Detection charge?

A royalty of 10% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for an American Leak Detection franchise?

American Leak Detection's filings ask for $70,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full American Leak Detection profile: unit track record, quick answers & more