How much is a Bottoms Up Espresso franchise? $106,100 – $245,300 to open, per its disclosure filings
$106,100 – $245,300
Opening a Bottoms Up Espresso franchise takes $106,100 – $245,300 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Bottoms Up Espresso, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Bottoms Up Espresso cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $106,100 | $245,300 | $106,100 to $245,300 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $106,100 | $245,300 | $106,100 to $245,300 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Bottoms Up Espresso's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $106,100 – $245,300 range is derived from Bottoms Up Espresso's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Bottoms Up Espresso's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Bottoms Up Espresso's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $106,100 — about 62% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Bottoms Up Espresso or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Bottoms Up Espresso for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.