Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Cookie Advantage franchise? $92,550 – $171,250 to open, per its disclosure filings

$92,550 – $171,250

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Cookie Advantage franchise takes $92,550 – $171,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $37,400. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. To qualify, Cookie Advantage asks for $25,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Cookie Advantage cost table

The Cookie Advantage all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$37,400
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$92,550 to $171,250
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$25,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$92,550 to $171,250
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Cookie Advantage's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $92,550 – $171,250 range is derived from Cookie Advantage's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Cookie Advantage's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cookie Advantage's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $92,550 — about 67% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $37,400 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cookie Advantage or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cookie Advantage for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Cookie AdvantageStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Cookie Advantage franchise fee?

$37,400, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does Cookie Advantage charge?

A royalty of 6% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a Cookie Advantage franchise?

Cookie Advantage's filings ask for $25,000 in liquid cash (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full Cookie Advantage profile: unit track record, quick answers & more