How much is a Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers franchise? $897,936 – $1,625,165 to open, per its disclosure filings
$897,936 – $1,625,165
Opening a Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers franchise takes $897,936 – $1,625,165 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $55,000 – $95,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers asks for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $850,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $55,000 | $95,000 | $55,000 to $95,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $897,936 | $1,625,165 | $897,936 to $1,625,165 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $850,000 | $850,000 | $850,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $897,936 | $1,625,165 | $897,936 to $1,625,165 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 15 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $897,936 – $1,625,165 range is derived from Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $897,936 — about 3.2× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $55,000 — about 1.6× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers franchise fee?
$55,000 – $95,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers franchise?
Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers's filings ask for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $850,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.