How much is a Moo Thru franchise? $11,625 – $75,050 to open, per its disclosure filings
$11,625 – $75,050
Opening a Moo Thru franchise takes $11,625 – $75,050 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $6,825 – $53,775. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Moo Thru, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Moo Thru cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $6,825 | $53,775 | $6,825 to $53,775 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $11,625 | $75,050 | $11,625 to $75,050 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $11,625 | $75,050 | $11,625 to $75,050 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Moo Thru's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $11,625 – $75,050 range is derived from Moo Thru's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Moo Thru's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Moo Thru's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $11,625 — about 96% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $6,825 — about 81% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Moo Thru or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Moo Thru for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Moo Thru franchise fee?
$6,825 – $53,775, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.