Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a NYS Collection Eyewear franchise? $25,820 – $63,180 to open, per its disclosure filings

$25,820 – $63,180

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a NYS Collection Eyewear franchise takes $25,820 – $63,180 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $17,500 – $50,000. To qualify, NYS Collection Eyewear asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

NYS Collection Eyewear cost table

The NYS Collection Eyewear all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$17,500 to $50,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$25,820 to $63,180
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$25,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$25,820 to $63,180
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 100%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $25,820 – $63,180 range is derived from NYS Collection Eyewear's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 100%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How NYS Collection Eyewear's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where NYS Collection Eyewear's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $25,820 — about 84% below the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $17,500 — about 52% below the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for NYS Collection Eyewear or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask NYS Collection Eyewear for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about NYS Collection EyewearStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the NYS Collection Eyewear franchise fee?

$17,500 – $50,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a NYS Collection Eyewear franchise?

NYS Collection Eyewear's filings ask for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full NYS Collection Eyewear profile: unit track record, quick answers & more