How much is a PETRO STOPPING CENTER franchise? $1,390,000 – $27,200,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$1,390,000 – $27,200,000
Opening a PETRO STOPPING CENTER franchise takes $1,390,000 – $27,200,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for PETRO STOPPING CENTER, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
PETRO STOPPING CENTER cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,390,000 | $27,200,000 | $1,390,000 to $27,200,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,390,000 | $27,200,000 | $1,390,000 to $27,200,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means PETRO STOPPING CENTER's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $1,390,000 – $27,200,000 range is derived from PETRO STOPPING CENTER's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How PETRO STOPPING CENTER's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PETRO STOPPING CENTER's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,390,000 — about 7.8× the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PETRO STOPPING CENTER or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PETRO STOPPING CENTER for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.