How much is a PJ's Coffee of New Orleans franchise? $459,000 – $1,152,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$459,000 – $1,152,000
Opening a PJ's Coffee of New Orleans franchise takes $459,000 – $1,152,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $10,000 – $35,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, PJ's Coffee of New Orleans asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $300,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
PJ's Coffee of New Orleans cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $10,000 | $35,000 | $10,000 to $35,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $459,000 | $1,152,000 | $459,000 to $1,152,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $300,000 | $300,000 | $300,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $459,000 | $1,152,000 | $459,000 to $1,152,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $459,000 – $1,152,000 range is derived from PJ's Coffee of New Orleans's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How PJ's Coffee of New Orleans's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PJ's Coffee of New Orleans's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $459,000 — about 1.6× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $10,000 — about 71% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PJ's Coffee of New Orleans or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PJ's Coffee of New Orleans for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the PJ's Coffee of New Orleans franchise fee?
$10,000 – $35,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does PJ's Coffee of New Orleans charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a PJ's Coffee of New Orleans franchise?
PJ's Coffee of New Orleans's filings ask for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $300,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.