Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Scooter's Coffee franchise? $658,898 – $1,345,750 to open, per its disclosure filings

$658,898 – $1,345,750

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Scooter's Coffee franchise takes $658,898 – $1,345,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 4%. To qualify, Scooter's Coffee asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Scooter's Coffee cost table

The Scooter's Coffee all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$658,898 to $1,345,750
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$500,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$658,898 to $1,345,750
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Scooter's Coffee's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 4%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $658,898 – $1,345,750 range is derived from Scooter's Coffee's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 4%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Scooter's Coffee's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Scooter's Coffee's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $658,898 — about 2.3× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Scooter's Coffee or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Scooter's Coffee for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Scooter's CoffeeStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What ongoing fees does Scooter's Coffee charge?

A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 4%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a Scooter's Coffee franchise?

Scooter's Coffee's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full Scooter's Coffee profile: unit track record, quick answers & more