Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream franchise? $172,500 – $185,250 to open, per its disclosure filings

$172,500 – $185,250

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream franchise takes $172,500 – $185,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $166,999 – $167,499. To qualify, Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $125,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream cost table

The Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$166,999 to $167,499
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$172,500 to $185,250
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$125,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$25,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$172,500 to $185,250
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $172,500 – $185,250 range is derived from Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $172,500 — about 39% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $166,999 — about 4.8× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice CreamStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream franchise fee?

$166,999 – $167,499, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream franchise?

Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream's filings ask for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $125,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full Tikiz Shaved Ice & Ice Cream profile: unit track record, quick answers & more