How much is a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise? $617,250 – $1,144,400 to open, per its disclosure filings
$617,250 – $1,144,400
Opening a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise takes $617,250 – $1,144,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $84,000 – $104,000. To qualify, Tin Drum Asian Kitchen asks for $100,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Tin Drum Asian Kitchen cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $84,000 | $104,000 | $84,000 to $104,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $617,250 | $1,144,400 | $617,250 to $1,144,400 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $617,250 | $1,144,400 | $617,250 to $1,144,400 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $617,250 – $1,144,400 range is derived from Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $617,250 — about 2.2× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $84,000 — about 2.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Tin Drum Asian Kitchen for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise fee?
$84,000 – $104,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise?
Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.