How much is a Wings Over franchise? $198,000 – $701,875 to open, per its disclosure filings
$198,000 – $701,875
Opening a Wings Over franchise takes $198,000 – $701,875 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $55,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Wings Over asks for $50,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Wings Over cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $55,000 | $55,000 | $55,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $198,000 | $701,875 | $198,000 to $701,875 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $198,000 | $701,875 | $198,000 to $701,875 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Wings Over's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 4% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $198,000 – $701,875 range is derived from Wings Over's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 4% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Wings Over's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Wings Over's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $198,000 — about 30% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $55,000 — about 1.6× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Wings Over or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Wings Over for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Wings Over franchise fee?
$55,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Wings Over charge?
A royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Wings Over franchise?
Wings Over's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.