How much is an AlphaGraphics franchise? $291,289 – $374,189 to open, per its disclosure filings
$291,289 – $374,189
Opening an AlphaGraphics franchise takes $291,289 – $374,189 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $227,089. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, AlphaGraphics asks for $150,000 in liquid cash and a $400,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
AlphaGraphics cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $227,089 | $227,089 | $227,089 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $291,289 | $374,189 | $291,289 to $374,189 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $400,000 | $400,000 | $400,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $291,289 | $374,189 | $291,289 to $374,189 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 3% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $291,289 – $374,189 range is derived from AlphaGraphics's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 3% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How AlphaGraphics's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where AlphaGraphics's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $291,289 — about 3.4× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $227,089 — about 5.7× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for AlphaGraphics or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask AlphaGraphics for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the AlphaGraphics franchise fee?
$227,089, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does AlphaGraphics charge?
A royalty of 3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an AlphaGraphics franchise?
AlphaGraphics's filings ask for $150,000 in liquid cash and a $400,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.