How much is an Assisted Transition franchise? $67,325 – $89,875 to open, per its disclosure filings
$67,325 – $89,875
Opening an Assisted Transition franchise takes $67,325 – $89,875 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $44,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 100%. To qualify, Assisted Transition asks for $55,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Assisted Transition cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $44,500 | $44,500 | $44,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $67,325 | $89,875 | $67,325 to $89,875 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $55,000 | $55,000 | $55,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $67,325 | $89,875 | $67,325 to $89,875 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 100% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 15 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $67,325 – $89,875 range is derived from Assisted Transition's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 100%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Assisted Transition's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Assisted Transition's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $67,325 — about 64% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $44,500 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Assisted Transition or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Assisted Transition for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Assisted Transition franchise fee?
$44,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Assisted Transition charge?
A royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 100%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an Assisted Transition franchise?
Assisted Transition's filings ask for $55,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.