How much is an Assisting Hands Home Care franchise? $96,850 – $180,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$96,850 – $180,000
Opening an Assisting Hands Home Care franchise takes $96,850 – $180,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $56,200. To qualify, Assisting Hands Home Care asks for $150,000 in liquid cash and a $650,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Assisting Hands Home Care cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $56,200 | $56,200 | $56,200 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $96,850 | $180,000 | $96,850 to $180,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $650,000 | $650,000 | $650,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $96,850 | $180,000 | $96,850 to $180,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 5% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $96,850 – $180,000 range is derived from Assisting Hands Home Care's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 5%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Assisting Hands Home Care's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Assisting Hands Home Care's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $96,850 — about 48% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $56,200 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Assisting Hands Home Care or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Assisting Hands Home Care for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Assisting Hands Home Care franchise fee?
$56,200, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an Assisting Hands Home Care franchise?
Assisting Hands Home Care's filings ask for $150,000 in liquid cash and a $650,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.