Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Card My Yard franchise? $10,350 – $18,550 to open, per its disclosure filings

$10,350 – $18,550

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Card My Yard franchise takes $10,350 – $18,550 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $8,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Card My Yard, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Card My Yard cost table

The Card My Yard all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$8,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$10,350 to $18,550
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$10,350 to $18,550
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Card My Yard's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 100%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $10,350 – $18,550 range is derived from Card My Yard's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 100%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Card My Yard's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Card My Yard's disclosed cost sits against the Event Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $10,350 — about 71% below the Event Services median of $35,563.
  • Initial franchise fee of $8,500 — about 53% below the Event Services median of $18,150.

Category medians are computed from the Event Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Event Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Card My Yard or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Card My Yard for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Card My YardStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Card My Yard franchise fee?

$8,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full Card My Yard profile: unit track record, quick answers & more