Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Event services franchise opportunities

We track 13 event services franchise brands; 11 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $35,563. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $15,138 and $30,750 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.

What event services franchises cost: a snapshot

The 3 event services brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.

Event Services franchise cost snapshot
Verification markBrandRange
Source-cited figureThe Traveling Photo BoothFranchise fee $15,400 – $19,000$33,750 to $56,650
Source-cited figureInter State StudioFranchise fee $15,050 – $32,600$25,600 to $53,950
Source-cited figureTapSnapFranchise fee $17,500 – $30,000$56,284 to $77,384
as of 2026-05 · Source: FDD-derived filings, per brandTickmark legend: how we verify

How much does an event services franchise cost?

The median minimum investment across the 11 event services brands that disclose one is $35,563; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $24,000 and $48,774. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.

What franchise fee and royalty do event services brands charge?

The median disclosed initial franchise fee in event services is $18,150 (middle half: $15,138–$30,750), and the median ongoing royalty is 7% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.

Which event services franchises cost the least to open?

Among event services brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are Inter State Studio ($25,600 – $53,950), The Traveling Photo Booth ($33,750 – $56,650), TapSnap ($56,284 – $77,384). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.

How many event services franchise brands are there?

Our dataset profiles 13 event services franchise brands; 11 disclose investment figures and 3 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).

All 13 event services franchise brands

Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.

BrandCash to openFranchise fee
The Traveling Photo Booth$33,750 – $56,650$15,400 – $19,000
Inter State Studio$25,600 – $53,950$15,050 – $32,600
TapSnap$56,284 – $77,384$17,500 – $30,000
Sign GypsiesUp to $9,900$3,950
Cocktail Claw$39,545 – $55,995$37,345 – $46,845
Card My Yard$10,350 – $18,550$8,500
TSS Photography$20,415 – $74,725$18,150 – $59,125
Lil' Angels Photography$41,263 – $45,780$39,500
Silvercloud Trailer Events$138,700 – $204,000$30,000
Ultimate Team Products$37,375 – $76,325$31,000 – $31,500
twineSTUDIO$22,400 – $54,000n/d
SHRUNK$187,485 – $267,235n/d
Child I.D. Program of American/dn/d
Source: FDD-derived filings, per brand

Other industries

Keep researching

Still researching?

Compare event services brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.

Compare franchises by investment level