How much is a Dill Dinkers franchise? $178,050 – $866,050 to open, per its disclosure filings
$178,050 – $866,050
Opening a Dill Dinkers franchise takes $178,050 – $866,050 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Dill Dinkers, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Dill Dinkers cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $178,050 | $866,050 | $178,050 to $866,050 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $178,050 | $866,050 | $178,050 to $866,050 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Dill Dinkers's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $178,050 – $866,050 range is derived from Dill Dinkers's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Dill Dinkers's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Dill Dinkers's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $178,050 — about 27% below the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Dill Dinkers or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Dill Dinkers for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.