How much is a Drama Kids International franchise? $33,800 – $73,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$33,800 – $73,500
Opening a Drama Kids International franchise takes $33,800 – $73,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $27,500 – $57,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Drama Kids International asks for $30,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Drama Kids International cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $27,500 | $57,500 | $27,500 to $57,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $33,800 | $73,500 | $33,800 to $73,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $33,800 | $73,500 | $33,800 to $73,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 7 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $33,800 – $73,500 range is derived from Drama Kids International's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 8% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Drama Kids International's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Drama Kids International's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $33,800 — about 60% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $27,500 — about 31% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Drama Kids International or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Drama Kids International for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Drama Kids International franchise fee?
$27,500 – $57,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Drama Kids International charge?
A royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Drama Kids International franchise?
Drama Kids International's filings ask for $30,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.