How much is a DRYmedic franchise? $53,070 – $232,220 to open, per its disclosure filings
$53,070 – $232,220
Opening a DRYmedic franchise takes $53,070 – $232,220 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,570 – $125,970. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for DRYmedic, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
DRYmedic cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $15,570 | $125,970 | $15,570 to $125,970 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $53,070 | $232,220 | $53,070 to $232,220 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $53,070 | $232,220 | $53,070 to $232,220 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means DRYmedic's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $53,070 – $232,220 range is derived from DRYmedic's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How DRYmedic's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where DRYmedic's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $53,070 — about 54% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $15,570 — about 71% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for DRYmedic or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask DRYmedic for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the DRYmedic franchise fee?
$15,570 – $125,970, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.