Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a DUCTZ franchise? $169,637 – $235,872 to open, per its disclosure filings

$169,637 – $235,872

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a DUCTZ franchise takes $169,637 – $235,872 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $81,508 – $106,508. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, DUCTZ asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $175,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

DUCTZ cost table

The DUCTZ all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$81,508 to $106,508
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$169,637 to $235,872
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$175,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$169,637 to $235,872
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales10%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $169,637 – $235,872 range is derived from DUCTZ's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How DUCTZ's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where DUCTZ's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $169,637 — about 2× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $81,508 — about 2.1× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for DUCTZ or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask DUCTZ for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about DUCTZStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the DUCTZ franchise fee?

$81,508 – $106,508, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does DUCTZ charge?

A royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a DUCTZ franchise?

DUCTZ's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $175,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full DUCTZ profile: unit track record, quick answers & more