How much is an IRIS Environmental Laboratories franchise? $26,300 – $57,510 to open, per its disclosure filings
$26,300 – $57,510
Opening an IRIS Environmental Laboratories franchise takes $26,300 – $57,510 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $22,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for IRIS Environmental Laboratories, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
IRIS Environmental Laboratories cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $22,500 | $22,500 | $22,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $26,300 | $57,510 | $26,300 to $57,510 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $26,300 | $57,510 | $26,300 to $57,510 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means IRIS Environmental Laboratories's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $26,300 – $57,510 range is derived from IRIS Environmental Laboratories's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How IRIS Environmental Laboratories's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where IRIS Environmental Laboratories's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $26,300 — about 69% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $22,500 — about 43% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for IRIS Environmental Laboratories or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask IRIS Environmental Laboratories for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the IRIS Environmental Laboratories franchise fee?
$22,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.