How much is a KidsPark franchise? $299,250 – $526,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$299,250 – $526,500
Opening a KidsPark franchise takes $299,250 – $526,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, KidsPark asks for $45,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
KidsPark cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $299,250 | $526,500 | $299,250 to $526,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $45,000 | $45,000 | $45,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $299,250 | $526,500 | $299,250 to $526,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $299,250 – $526,500 range is derived from KidsPark's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How KidsPark's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where KidsPark's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $299,250 — about 3× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about 33% below the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for KidsPark or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask KidsPark for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the KidsPark franchise fee?
$30,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does KidsPark charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a KidsPark franchise?
KidsPark's filings ask for $45,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.