Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Education franchise opportunities

We track 48 education franchise brands; 45 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $100,538. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $30,000 and $52,950 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.

What education franchises cost: a snapshot

The 8 education brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.

Education franchise cost snapshot
Verification markBrandRange
Source-cited figureCrestcomFranchise fee $75,000$91,850 to $104,919
Source-cited figureColor Me MineFranchise fee $30,000$219,180 to $475,410
Source-cited figuretheCoderSchoolFranchise fee $29,950$79,200 to $197,950
Source-cited figureArthur Murray Dance StudioFranchise fee $25,120 – $100,120$71,120 to $252,120
Source-cited figureFred Astaire Franchised Dance StudioFranchise fee $48,500 – $83,500$296,200 to $658,200
Source-cited figureTutu SchoolFranchise fee $52,500 – $65,500$115,000 to $216,000
Source-cited figureAbrakadoodleFranchise fee $35,364 – $56,213$39,214 to $65,063
Source-cited figureKidsParkFranchise fee $30,000$299,250 to $526,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: FDD-derived filings, per brandTickmark legend: how we verify

Education trades, guide by guide

How much does an education franchise cost?

The median minimum investment across the 45 education brands that disclose one is $100,538; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $63,045 and $216,300. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.

What franchise fee and royalty do education brands charge?

The median disclosed initial franchise fee in education is $44,750 (middle half: $30,000–$52,950), and the median ongoing royalty is 6.5% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.

Which education franchises cost the least to open?

Among education brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are KidzArt ($23,750 – $37,150), Abrakadoodle ($39,214 – $65,063), Arthur Murray Dance Studio ($71,120 – $252,120). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.

How many education franchise brands are there?

Our dataset profiles 48 education franchise brands; 45 disclose investment figures and 9 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).

All 48 education franchise brands

Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.

BrandCash to openFranchise fee
Crestcom$91,850 – $104,919$75,000
Color Me Mine$219,180 – $475,410$30,000
theCoderSchool$79,200 – $197,950$29,950
Arthur Murray Dance Studio$71,120 – $252,120$25,120 – $100,120
Fred Astaire Franchised Dance Studio$296,200 – $658,200$48,500 – $83,500
Tutu School$115,000 – $216,000$52,500 – $65,500
Abrakadoodle$39,214 – $65,063$35,364 – $56,213
KidsPark$299,250 – $526,500$30,000
KidzArt$23,750 – $37,150$20,100 – $26,600
Sylvan Learning Center | Sylvan Learning | Sylvan$85,525 – $186,930$36,640 – $50,140
Ninja Trix$224,600 – $381,500$53,400 – $69,900
Ivybrook Academy$540,700 – $869,860$82,500
Celebree Schools$818,000 – $2,594,000$121,200
Taste Buds Kitchen$425,750 – $549,650$62,700 – $74,450
Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning$104,115 – $307,950$49,000
The School Newsletter Company$58,200$29,900 – $39,900
The Learning ExperienceUp to $5,608,799n/d
AR Workshop$134,312 – $229,708$28,000 – $35,000
Young Rembrandts$51,375 – $59,325$44,500
Kidcreate Studio$63,045 – $119,665$48,000 – $87,375
Wize Computing Academy$47,000 – $78,000$38,500
Apex Leadership$79,000 – $113,700$59,500
Bitcoin STEM$48,000 – $69,000$30,000 – $30,500
Creatif$42,300 – $54,475$30,000
Math Reactor$52,050 – $87,400$27,800 – $31,950
Medspa Institute of America$485,433 – $1,063,000$45,000
Oksana$55,400 – $66,300$50,000
Pour Your Own Epoxy$90,087 – $105,649$27,000 – $28,000
Prepaze Academy$154,000 – $308,500$39,400
Reading Readiness Center$73,800 – $142,500$35,000
School Is Easy$41,400 – $58,850$25,000
Sticky Fingers Cooking$77,528 – $125,379$48,375
Shot of Art$137,150 – $330,050$76,450 – $117,750
Fred Astaire Franchised Dance Studio (Area Representative)$216,300 – $1,637,550n/d
Twinkle Star Dance$102,900 – $165,050$20,000 – $30,000
Hawaii Fluid Art$139,884 – $519,250n/d
Heritage School of Interior Design$115,700 – $584,700$5,000
Hudson Valley Swim$79,490 – $118,200$43,300 – $60,000
Maple Bear$690,000 – $1,929,000$95,000 – $115,000
Mobius$1,624,000 – $3,837,500$45,000 – $50,000
New Mom School$125,600 – $202,800$72,500 – $75,000
Seashore Academy$98,175 – $275,300$56,500
Steamoji$210,500 – $488,000$69,475 – $80,475
Techie Kids Club$50,179 – $61,829$33,229 – $73,229
The Hot Spot$74,900 – $158,100$38,000
The Real Food Academy$332,100 – $511,950$49,500
Cucina Bambinin/dn/d
Wild Rootsn/dn/d
Source: FDD-derived filings, per brand

Other industries

Keep researching

Still researching?

Compare education brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.

Compare franchises by investment level