How much is a Kitchen Tune-Up franchise? $121,930 – $198,850 to open, per its disclosure filings
$121,930 – $198,850
Opening a Kitchen Tune-Up franchise takes $121,930 – $198,850 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $79,950. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, Kitchen Tune-Up asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $350,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Kitchen Tune-Up cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $79,950 | $79,950 | $79,950 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $121,930 | $198,850 | $121,930 to $198,850 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $350,000 | $350,000 | $350,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $121,930 | $198,850 | $121,930 to $198,850 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $121,930 – $198,850 range is derived from Kitchen Tune-Up's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Kitchen Tune-Up's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Kitchen Tune-Up's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $121,930 — about in line with the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $79,950 — about 1.5× the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Kitchen Tune-Up or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Kitchen Tune-Up for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Kitchen Tune-Up franchise fee?
$79,950, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Kitchen Tune-Up charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Kitchen Tune-Up franchise?
Kitchen Tune-Up's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $350,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.