How much is a LearningRx franchise? $90,360 – $175,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$90,360 – $175,000
Opening a LearningRx franchise takes $90,360 – $175,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $26,500 – $78,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, LearningRx asks for $37,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
LearningRx cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $26,500 | $78,000 | $26,500 to $78,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $90,360 | $175,000 | $90,360 to $175,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $37,000 | $37,000 | $37,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $90,360 | $175,000 | $90,360 to $175,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $90,360 – $175,000 range is derived from LearningRx's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How LearningRx's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where LearningRx's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $90,360 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $26,500 — about 33% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for LearningRx or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask LearningRx for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the LearningRx franchise fee?
$26,500 – $78,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does LearningRx charge?
A royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a LearningRx franchise?
LearningRx's filings ask for $37,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.