How much is a Mathnasium Learning Centers franchise? $112,936 – $149,616 to open, per its disclosure filings
$112,936 – $149,616
Opening a Mathnasium Learning Centers franchise takes $112,936 – $149,616 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,186 – $52,116. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Mathnasium Learning Centers asks for $112,750 in liquid cash and a $149,110 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Mathnasium Learning Centers cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,186 | $52,116 | $49,186 to $52,116 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $112,936 | $149,616 | $112,936 to $149,616 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $149,110 | $149,110 | $149,110 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $112,750 | $112,750 | $112,750 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $112,936 | $149,616 | $112,936 to $149,616 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $112,936 – $149,616 range is derived from Mathnasium Learning Centers's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Mathnasium Learning Centers's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Mathnasium Learning Centers's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $112,936 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,186 — about 1.2× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Mathnasium Learning Centers or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Mathnasium Learning Centers for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Mathnasium Learning Centers franchise fee?
$49,186 – $52,116, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Mathnasium Learning Centers charge?
A royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Mathnasium Learning Centers franchise?
Mathnasium Learning Centers's filings ask for $112,750 in liquid cash and a $149,110 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.