How much is a Morrison Plus Property Inspections franchise? $44,300 – $83,336 to open, per its disclosure filings
$44,300 – $83,336
Opening a Morrison Plus Property Inspections franchise takes $44,300 – $83,336 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $37,030 – $57,030. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Morrison Plus Property Inspections asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $30,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Morrison Plus Property Inspections cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $37,030 | $57,030 | $37,030 to $57,030 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $44,300 | $83,336 | $44,300 to $83,336 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $44,300 | $83,336 | $44,300 to $83,336 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $44,300 – $83,336 range is derived from Morrison Plus Property Inspections's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 7% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Morrison Plus Property Inspections's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Morrison Plus Property Inspections's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $44,300 — about 48% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $37,030 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Morrison Plus Property Inspections or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Morrison Plus Property Inspections for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Morrison Plus Property Inspections franchise fee?
$37,030 – $57,030, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Morrison Plus Property Inspections charge?
A royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Morrison Plus Property Inspections franchise?
Morrison Plus Property Inspections's filings ask for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $30,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.