How much is a Pet Passages franchise? $302,643 – $567,958 to open, per its disclosure filings
$302,643 – $567,958
Opening a Pet Passages franchise takes $302,643 – $567,958 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $83,486 – $129,251. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Pet Passages cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $83,486 | $129,251 | $83,486 to $129,251 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $302,643 | $567,958 | $302,643 to $567,958 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $302,643 | $567,958 | $302,643 to $567,958 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Pet Passages's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $302,643 – $567,958 range is derived from Pet Passages's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Pet Passages's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Pet Passages's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $302,643 — about in line with the Pet Services median of $302,583.
- Initial franchise fee of $83,486 — about 1.4× the Pet Services median of $59,500.
Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Pet Passages or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Pet Passages for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Pet Passages franchise fee?
$83,486 – $129,251, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Pet Passages charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.