Pet franchise opportunities
We track 25 pet services franchise brands; 24 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $302,583. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $46,860 and $64,175 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.
What pet services franchises cost: a snapshot
The 3 pet services brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.
| Verification mark | Brand | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camp Bow WowFranchise fee $55,000 – $55,500 | $943,606 | $1,199,536 | $943,606 to $1,199,536 | |
| Zoom RoomFranchise fee $61,700 | $302,523 | $464,712 | $302,523 to $464,712 | |
| The happy cat hotelFranchise fee $51,900 – $80,900 | $464,500 | $781,000 | $464,500 to $781,000 |
How much does a pet services franchise cost?
The median minimum investment across the 24 pet services brands that disclose one is $302,583; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $145,325 and $383,163. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.
What franchise fee and royalty do pet services brands charge?
The median disclosed initial franchise fee in pet services is $59,500 (middle half: $46,860–$64,175), and the median ongoing royalty is 6.5% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.
Which pet services franchises cost the least to open?
Among pet services brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are Zoom Room ($302,523 – $464,712), The happy cat hotel ($464,500 – $781,000), Camp Bow Wow ($943,606 – $1,199,536). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.
How many pet services franchise brands are there?
Our dataset profiles 25 pet services franchise brands; 24 disclose investment figures and 3 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).
All 25 pet services franchise brands
Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.
| Brand | Cash to open | Franchise fee |
|---|---|---|
| Camp Bow Wow | $943,606 – $1,199,536 | $55,000 – $55,500 |
| Zoom Room | $302,523 – $464,712 | $61,700 |
| The happy cat hotel | $464,500 – $781,000 | $51,900 – $80,900 |
| Scenthound | $318,684 – $499,469 | $100,049 – $112,669 |
| Tip Top K9 Franchising Company | $64,095 – $135,495 | $43,000 |
| Sit Means Sit | $66,675 – $163,750 | $60,530 – $61,470 |
| EarthWise Pet | Groom Bar by EarthWise Pet | $486,500 – $863,000 | $60,000 – $168,000 |
| Wag N Wash | $520,520 – $1,357,600 | $160,170 – $220,200 |
| All Dogs Unleashed | $152,500 – $1,391,500 | $49,600 – $49,650 |
| Bark Avenue Day Camp | $228,275 – $426,400 | $40,000 – $160,000 |
| Dog Training Camp USA | $55,110 – $159,170 | $46,230 – $48,690 |
| Playful Pack | $336,250 – $439,000 | $60,000 |
| The Ark Pet Spa & Hotel | $353,595 – $870,833 | $37,125 – $49,500 |
| Pet Evolution | $635,200 – $988,800 | $59,000 |
| PetWellClinic | $311,300 – $523,550 | $50,800 |
| Pet Passages | $302,643 – $567,958 | $83,486 – $129,251 |
| Pet Fresh Dog Wash | $91,450 – $450,500 | $10,000 – $20,000 |
| Dogdrop | $356,050 – $645,410 | $76,500 |
| GoDog | $1,987,250 – $3,696,125 | $130,000 – $165,000 |
| Scoop Brothers | $132,500 – $197,000 | $65,000 |
| Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming | $235,750 – $472,750 | $48,750 – $56,250 |
| The Village Pup | $149,600 – $773,500 | $37,900 – $52,900 |
| Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) | $157,350 – $317,900 | n/d |
| Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming Bar (regional developer) | $116,175 – $1,031,250 | n/d |
| PetSmart Veterinary Services | n/d | n/d |
Other industries
Keep researching
Still researching?
Compare pet services brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.