How much is a Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar franchise? $334,375 – $662,553 to open, per its disclosure filings
$334,375 – $662,553
Opening a Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar franchise takes $334,375 – $662,553 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,000 | $35,000 | $35,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $334,375 | $662,553 | $334,375 to $662,553 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $334,375 | $662,553 | $334,375 to $662,553 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 3% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $334,375 – $662,553 range is derived from Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 3% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $334,375 — about 1.8× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about 29% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar franchise fee?
$35,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar charge?
A royalty of 3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar franchise?
Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar's filings ask for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.