How much is a RNR Tire Express franchise? $703,561 – $1,687,275 to open, per its disclosure filings
$703,561 – $1,687,275
Opening a RNR Tire Express franchise takes $703,561 – $1,687,275 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, RNR Tire Express asks for $500,000 in liquid cash and a $1,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
RNR Tire Express cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,500 | $45,500 | $45,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $703,561 | $1,687,275 | $703,561 to $1,687,275 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $703,561 | $1,687,275 | $703,561 to $1,687,275 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $703,561 – $1,687,275 range is derived from RNR Tire Express's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How RNR Tire Express's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where RNR Tire Express's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $703,561 — about 4× the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,500 — about 1.3× the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for RNR Tire Express or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask RNR Tire Express for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the RNR Tire Express franchise fee?
$45,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does RNR Tire Express charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a RNR Tire Express franchise?
RNR Tire Express's filings ask for $500,000 in liquid cash and a $1,000,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.