RNR Tire Express franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a RNR Tire Express franchise takes $703,561 – $1,687,275 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, RNR Tire Express asks for $500,000 in liquid cash and a $1,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
RNR Tire Express franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,500 | $45,500 | $45,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $703,561 | $1,687,275 | $703,561 to $1,687,275 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $703,561 | $1,687,275 | $703,561 to $1,687,275 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full RNR Tire Express cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How RNR Tire Express's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where RNR Tire Express's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $703,561 — about 4× the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,500 — about 1.3× the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How RNR Tire Express's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 50 units; 96 units opened, 7 closed, ending at 155 units. (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for RNR Tire Express or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask RNR Tire Express for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether RNR Tire Express is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether RNR Tire Express grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only RNR Tire Express can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the RNR Tire Express franchise
RNR Tire Express is an auto & travel franchisor with 155 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 50 units; its filings record 96 unit openings and 7 closures, ending at 155 units (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is SPF Mgt. Co. LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
We are offering a franchise for a retail store operating under the "RNR Tire Express" name that sells and rents tires, wheels and other automotive accessories
RNR Tire Express franchise: quick answers
- How much does a RNR Tire Express franchise cost?
- $703,561 – $1,687,275 all-in to open, per RNR Tire Express's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many RNR Tire Express units are there?
- 155 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have RNR Tire Express's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
- Is RNR Tire Express SBA-eligible?
- RNR Tire Express is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.