How much is a Star Wellness franchise? $67,850 to open, per its disclosure filings
$67,850
Opening a Star Wellness franchise takes $67,850 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $36,000 – $45,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 4%. To qualify, Star Wellness asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Star Wellness cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $36,000 | $45,000 | $36,000 to $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $67,850 | $67,850 | $67,850 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $67,850 | $67,850 | $67,850 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 4% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $67,850 range is derived from Star Wellness's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 8% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 4%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Star Wellness's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Star Wellness's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $67,850 — about 63% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $36,000 — about 27% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Star Wellness or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Star Wellness for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Star Wellness franchise fee?
$36,000 – $45,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Star Wellness charge?
A royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 4%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Star Wellness franchise?
Star Wellness's filings ask for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.