How much is a Stretch Zone franchise? $138,745 – $320,099 to open, per its disclosure filings
$138,745 – $320,099
Opening a Stretch Zone franchise takes $138,745 – $320,099 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $72,590 – $82,050. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Stretch Zone cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $72,590 | $82,050 | $72,590 to $82,050 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $138,745 | $320,099 | $138,745 to $320,099 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $138,745 | $320,099 | $138,745 to $320,099 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Stretch Zone's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $138,745 – $320,099 range is derived from Stretch Zone's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Stretch Zone's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Stretch Zone's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $138,745 — about 25% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $72,590 — about 1.5× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Stretch Zone or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Stretch Zone for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Stretch Zone franchise fee?
$72,590 – $82,050, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Stretch Zone charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.