How much is a Taste Buds Kitchen franchise? $425,750 – $549,650 to open, per its disclosure filings
$425,750 – $549,650
Opening a Taste Buds Kitchen franchise takes $425,750 – $549,650 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,700 – $74,450. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Taste Buds Kitchen, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Taste Buds Kitchen cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $62,700 | $74,450 | $62,700 to $74,450 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $425,750 | $549,650 | $425,750 to $549,650 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $425,750 | $549,650 | $425,750 to $549,650 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Taste Buds Kitchen's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1.5% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $425,750 – $549,650 range is derived from Taste Buds Kitchen's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 1.5%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Taste Buds Kitchen's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Taste Buds Kitchen's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $425,750 — about 4.2× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $62,700 — about 1.4× the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Taste Buds Kitchen or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Taste Buds Kitchen for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Taste Buds Kitchen franchise fee?
$62,700 – $74,450, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.