How much is The Growth Coach franchise? $54,000 – $75,900 to open, per its disclosure filings
$54,000 – $75,900
Opening The Growth Coach franchise takes $54,000 – $75,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $39,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, The Growth Coach asks for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
The Growth Coach cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $39,900 | $39,900 | $39,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $54,000 | $75,900 | $54,000 to $75,900 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $40,000 | $40,000 | $40,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $54,000 | $75,900 | $54,000 to $75,900 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $54,000 – $75,900 range is derived from The Growth Coach's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How The Growth Coach's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Growth Coach's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $54,000 — about 36% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $39,900 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Growth Coach or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Growth Coach for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is The Growth Coach franchise fee?
$39,900, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does The Growth Coach charge?
A royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for The Growth Coach franchise?
The Growth Coach's filings ask for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.