Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is The Maids International franchise? $83,500 – $147,950 to open, per its disclosure filings

$83,500 – $147,950

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening The Maids International franchise takes $83,500 – $147,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $52,000 – $95,900. To qualify, The Maids International asks for $22,400 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

The Maids International cost table

The The Maids International all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$52,000 to $95,900
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$83,500 to $147,950
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$250,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$22,400
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$83,500 to $147,950
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $83,500 – $147,950 range is derived from The Maids International's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How The Maids International's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Maids International's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $83,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $52,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Maids International or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Maids International for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about The Maids InternationalStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is The Maids International franchise fee?

$52,000 – $95,900, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for The Maids International franchise?

The Maids International's filings ask for $22,400 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full The Maids International profile: unit track record, quick answers & more