How much is The Real Food Academy franchise? $332,100 – $511,950 to open, per its disclosure filings
$332,100 – $511,950
Opening The Real Food Academy franchise takes $332,100 – $511,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for The Real Food Academy, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
The Real Food Academy cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,500 | $49,500 | $49,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $332,100 | $511,950 | $332,100 to $511,950 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $332,100 | $511,950 | $332,100 to $511,950 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means The Real Food Academy's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $332,100 – $511,950 range is derived from The Real Food Academy's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How The Real Food Academy's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Real Food Academy's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $332,100 — about 3.3× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,500 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Real Food Academy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Real Food Academy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is The Real Food Academy franchise fee?
$49,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.