Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a theCoderSchool franchise? $79,200 – $197,950 to open, per its disclosure filings

$79,200 – $197,950

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a theCoderSchool franchise takes $79,200 – $197,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $29,950. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, theCoderSchool asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

theCoderSchool cost table

The theCoderSchool all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$29,950
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$79,200 to $197,950
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$250,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$79,200 to $197,950
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $79,200 – $197,950 range is derived from theCoderSchool's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How theCoderSchool's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where theCoderSchool's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $79,200 — about 21% below the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $29,950 — about 33% below the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for theCoderSchool or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask theCoderSchool for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about theCoderSchoolStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the theCoderSchool franchise fee?

$29,950, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does theCoderSchool charge?

A royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a theCoderSchool franchise?

theCoderSchool's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full theCoderSchool profile: unit track record, quick answers & more