How much is an U2 new U Browtique & Spa franchise? $198,847 – $269,697 to open, per its disclosure filings
$198,847 – $269,697
Opening an U2 new U Browtique & Spa franchise takes $198,847 – $269,697 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
U2 new U Browtique & Spa cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $198,847 | $269,697 | $198,847 to $269,697 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $198,847 | $269,697 | $198,847 to $269,697 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means U2 new U Browtique & Spa's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $198,847 – $269,697 range is derived from U2 new U Browtique & Spa's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How U2 new U Browtique & Spa's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where U2 new U Browtique & Spa's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $198,847 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for U2 new U Browtique & Spa or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask U2 new U Browtique & Spa for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.