How much is a YESCO franchise? $65,000 – $432,200 to open, per its disclosure filings
$65,000 – $432,200
Opening a YESCO franchise takes $65,000 – $432,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000 – $50,150. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, YESCO asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
YESCO cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $50,000 | $50,150 | $50,000 to $50,150 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $65,000 | $432,200 | $65,000 to $432,200 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $65,000 | $432,200 | $65,000 to $432,200 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $65,000 – $432,200 range is derived from YESCO's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How YESCO's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where YESCO's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $65,000 — about 44% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about in line with the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for YESCO or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask YESCO for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the YESCO franchise fee?
$50,000 – $50,150, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does YESCO charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a YESCO franchise?
YESCO's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.