Franchise opportunities in Nevada: real costs and the franchise rules that apply
A franchise costs the same on paper in Nevada as anywhere else — each brand files one nationwide investment range in its FDD. The median filed minimum investment across 4,700+ brands with cost data is $179,200 (as of 2026-05). What Nevada does control is franchise law. Nevada has no state franchise registration, filing, or relationship law.
Franchise rules in Nevada, in plain words
Nevada has no state franchise registration, filing, or relationship law.
There is no Nevada agency that reviews or registers franchise offerings. The federal FTC Franchise Rule still applies in full: the franchisor must deliver its FDD at least 14 days before you sign anything or pay any money. And after you sign, no Nevada statute restricts termination or non-renewal — the agreement's own terms control, which makes reading them before signing matter more here, not less. Your due diligence rides on the FDD itself — especially Items 3 (litigation), 7 (investment range), and 20 (unit history).
Plain-words summary, not legal advice. Laws change — confirm current requirements with a franchise attorney before you sign.
The 14 franchise registration states
- California
- Hawaii
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Maryland
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- New York
- North Dakota
- Rhode Island
- South Dakota
- Virginia
- Washington
- Wisconsin
Filing states (notice or exemption only, no FDD review): Connecticut, Florida, Kentucky, Maine, Nebraska, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Utah.
Separately, 19 states have franchise relationship laws limiting termination or non-renewal after you sign: Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin.
What it costs to open — the filed numbers
Flags exist only where a brand documents them — a missing flag is not a missing program. Compiled from franchise disclosure filings.
Franchisors headquartered in Nevada
Flowers Baking Co.
- $58,440
Disc Replay
- $247,500
Toro Taxes
- $17,835
The Senior's Choice
- $45,000
The Dentist's Choice
- $64,000
Tutoring Club
- $77,000
Kaia F.I.T.
- Not disclosed
Wings Over
- $198,000
All Nevada Insurance
- $58,800
Get Locksmith
- $70,350
Perma Treat
- $83,500
Squeeze In
- Not disclosed
Keep comparing
Franchise questions specific to Nevada
Is Nevada a franchise registration state?
Nevada has no state franchise registration, filing, or relationship law. There is no Nevada agency that reviews or registers franchise offerings. The federal FTC Franchise Rule still applies in full: the franchisor must deliver its FDD at least 14 days before you sign anything or pay any money. And after you sign, no Nevada statute restricts termination or non-renewal — the agreement's own terms control, which makes reading them before signing matter more here, not less. Your due diligence rides on the FDD itself — especially Items 3 (litigation), 7 (investment range), and 20 (unit history).
Does a franchise cost more to open in Nevada?
Not on paper: each brand files one nationwide investment range in its FDD (Item 7), so the filed cost is the same in Nevada as anywhere else. Where you land inside that range is local — real estate, build-out, labor, and permits. The median filed minimum investment across 4,700+ brands with cost data is $179,200, as of 2026-05. Compare brands on the full filed range, not the minimum.
The numbers don’t change at the Nevada line. See them before anyone gets your number.
4,700+ brands with filed cost data, dated per figure.