Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Cell Phone Repair (CPR) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

RetailSBA-eligibleFDD entity year 2013

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Cell Phone Repair (CPR) franchise takes $90,350 – $360,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is Up to $25,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5.8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, Cell Phone Repair (CPR) asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Cell Phone Repair (CPR) franchise costs and fees

The Cell Phone Repair (CPR) all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingUp to $25,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$90,350 to $360,500
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$90,350 to $360,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5.8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Cell Phone Repair (CPR) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $90,350 — about 45% below the Retail median of $165,000.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about Cell Phone Repair (CPR)

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Cell Phone Repair (CPR) + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2016: began the window at 95 units; 163 units opened, 30 closed, ending at 226 units.

163 units opened and 30 closed between 2013 and 2016.2013: 30 opened2014: 37 opened2014: 7 closed2015: 48 opened2015: 10 closed2016: 48 opened2016: 13 closed
88.3%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Cell Phone Repair (CPR) began the window at 95 units. 163 units opened and 30 closed between 2013 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cell Phone Repair (CPR) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cell Phone Repair (CPR) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Cell Phone Repair (CPR) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Cell Phone Repair (CPR) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Cell Phone Repair (CPR) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Cell Phone Repair (CPR) franchise

Cell Phone Repair (CPR) is a retail franchisor with 226 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2016, it began the window at 95 units; its filings record 163 unit openings and 30 closures, ending at 226 units. Its parent company is SOSI CPR LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisor offers a franchise to operate cell phone repair businesses within specified geographic areas using the “CPR” marks that provide repair services the franchisor authorizes for smart phones, cell phones, laptops, game systems and other electronic devices. They offer two territory/market options based on the size and demographics of the market the franchise(s) are located in: Standard Market and Mobile Market. They offer these franchises individually under the terms of a standard franchise agreement.

Excerpted from Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Cell Phone Repair (CPR) franchise: quick answers

How much does a Cell Phone Repair (CPR) franchise cost?
$90,350 – $360,500 all-in to open, per Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Cell Phone Repair (CPR) units are there?
226 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Cell Phone Repair (CPR)'s units held up?
88.3% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
Is Cell Phone Repair (CPR) SBA-eligible?
Cell Phone Repair (CPR) is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.