How much is a Cool Binz franchise? $734,845 – $1,270,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$734,845 – $1,270,500
Opening a Cool Binz franchise takes $734,845 – $1,270,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Cool Binz, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Cool Binz cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $734,845 | $1,270,500 | $734,845 to $1,270,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $734,845 | $1,270,500 | $734,845 to $1,270,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Cool Binz's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $734,845 – $1,270,500 range is derived from Cool Binz's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Cool Binz's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cool Binz's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $734,845 — about 8.7× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cool Binz or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cool Binz for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.