Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Cool Binz franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2022

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Cool Binz's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Cool Binz's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Cool Binz franchise takes $734,845 – $1,270,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Cool Binz, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Cool Binz franchise costs and fees

The Cool Binz all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$734,845 to $1,270,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$734,845 to $1,270,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Cool Binz's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Cool Binz cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Cool Binz's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cool Binz's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $734,845 — about 8.7× the Professional Services median of $84,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Cool Binz

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Cool Binz + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cool Binz or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cool Binz for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Cool Binz is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Cool Binz grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Cool Binz can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Cool Binz franchise

Cool Binz is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is BELFOR Franchise Group, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is COOL BINZ, a business that leases a variety of portable storage containers, devices and equipment, including, climate-controlled and non-climate-controlled storage containers, mobile offices, mobile refrigeration units and freezers.

Excerpted from Cool Binz's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Cool Binz franchise: quick answers

How much does a Cool Binz franchise cost?
$734,845 – $1,270,500 all-in to open, per Cool Binz's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).