Dog Haus franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Dog Haus franchise takes $357,437 – $625,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $48,525 – $76,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Dog Haus asks for a $1,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Dog Haus franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $48,525 | $76,000 | $48,525 to $76,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $357,437 | $625,800 | $357,437 to $625,800 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $357,437 | $625,800 | $357,437 to $625,800 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Dog Haus's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Dog Haus cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Dog Haus's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Dog Haus's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $357,437 — about 1.3× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $48,525 — about 1.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Dog Haus's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2021: began the window at 0 units; 52 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 51 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Dog Haus or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Dog Haus for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Dog Haus is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Dog Haus grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Dog Haus can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Dog Haus franchise
Dog Haus is a food & beverage franchisor with 51 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 52 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 51 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Dog Haus Worldwide, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Dog Haus International, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company, offers franchises for the operation of Dog Haus Restaurants that offer freshly prepared, cooked to order, high quality proprietary gourmet hot dogs, sausages and hamburgers accompanied by our proprietary sauces and a variety of other related food products, side dishes and alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages for both on-premises and off-premises consumption.
Dog Haus franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Dog Haus franchise cost?
- $357,437 – $625,800 all-in to open, per Dog Haus's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Dog Haus units are there?
- 51 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Dog Haus's units held up?
- 91.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
- Is Dog Haus SBA-eligible?
- Dog Haus is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.