Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

GGI franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit GGI's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. GGI's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

GGI has not disclosed a franchise fee or an investment range in the filings our data covers (as of 2026-05). We publish "Not disclosed" instead of an estimate — a missing number is information too. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

GGI franchise costs and fees

The GGI all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsNot disclosed1
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means GGI's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures
Get free info about GGI

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about GGI + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for GGI or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask GGI for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether GGI is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether GGI grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only GGI can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the GGI franchise

GGI is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

Litigation history not in our data for GGI — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

We offer two types of franchises full franchise (also including a business and facility full franchise) or limited franchise In a Full Franchise you obtain and build-out premises, obtain equipment, hire staff and do everything to develop and operate your restaurant In a Business and Facility Full Franchise you lease the location, furniture, fixtures and equipment from our affiliate For a Full Franchise or Business & Facility Full Franchise, payments to us or our affiliate will total in the range of $19,50016,000-$21,500($35,500-$37,500 after April 19,2014) for your first franchise, or a total in the range of $13,50010,000 - $15,500 ($23,500- $25,500 after April 19, 2014) for an additional franchise A Limited Franchise is pursuant to our Operator Agreement It is a month-to-month term, in which ether you or we can end the term on one month's notice You lease the location, furniture, fixtures and equipment from GGFL or GGRC Sometimes we sell as a franchise an operating Wienerschnitzel Restaurant Any of these could be non-traditional, meaning its location is an in-line storefront, kiosk, convenience store, gas station, department store or something else other than a usual free-standing location The terms of all offers are generally the same, unless otherwise noted The market for quick service restaurants and the foods we offer is well-developed Your customers will be all types of consumers who want a good meal served quickly at a reasonable price You will compete with restaurants and quick service restaurants including franchises, chains and Individually-owned restaurants, and other meal options, Ike food trucks, dining at home and grocery store dell counters You must comply with laws on operating a restaurant, health, safety and sanitation laws, which also Include health department inspections, smoking restrictions, posting public notices of health hazards, fire safety and emergency preparedness, rules on use, storage and disposal of waste, Insecticides and other hazardous materials, environmental laws (like laws on recycling and regulating use of certain containers and materials that may harm the environment) and food labeling laws You must comply with the Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point, or HACCP food safety program adopted by the U S Food & Drug Administration Laws in some states require you to employ a person who is certified in food safety A new trend in laws requires posting and disclosure of nutrition information The federal Health Care Reform Bills that became law in 2010 require disclosure of nutrition and calorie information in chains of more than 20 restaurants As an employer, you must comply with laws on minimum wages, overtime, maximum working hours, working conditions, unlawful discrimination, and restricting employment of children

Excerpted from GGI's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).