Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise takes $354,500 – $573,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $208,500 – $241,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise costs and fees

The Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$208,500 to $241,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$354,500 to $573,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$354,500 to $573,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $354,500 — about 1.3× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $208,500 — about 6× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2019: began the window at 1 units; 9 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 10 units.

9 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2019.2019: 9 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse began the window at 1 units. 9 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2019.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise

Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse is a food & beverage franchisor with 10 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2019, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 9 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 10 units.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for the operation of an Asian fusion restaurant, serving Thai, Chinese and Vietnamese cuisines, including Boba Tea and coffee (a “HICCUPS Restaurant” or “Restaurant”) or for a HICCUPS Restaurant Tea Bar serving Boba Tea and coffee (a “HICCUPS Restaurant Tea Bar” or “Tea Bar”).

Excerpted from Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise: quick answers

How much does a Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise cost?
$354,500 – $573,500 all-in to open, per Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse units are there?
10 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).