Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Nature's Table Cafe franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 1987

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Nature's Table Cafe's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Nature's Table Cafe franchise takes $62,200 – $294,600 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000 – $30,700. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Nature's Table Cafe franchise costs and fees

The Nature's Table Cafe all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000 to $30,700
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$62,200 to $294,600
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$62,200 to $294,600
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Nature's Table Cafe's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Nature's Table Cafe cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Nature's Table Cafe's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Nature's Table Cafe's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $62,200 — about 78% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Nature's Table Cafe

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Nature's Table Cafe + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Nature's Table Cafe's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 66 units; 31 units opened, 38 closed, ending at 47 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

31 units opened and 38 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 7 opened2012: 8 closed2013: 6 opened2013: 3 closed2014: 6 opened2014: 7 closed2015: 1 opened2015: 1 closed2016: 3 opened2016: 9 closed2019: 4 opened2019: 4 closed2020: 2 opened2020: 2 closed2021: 2 opened2021: 4 closed
89.5%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Nature's Table Cafe began the window at 66 units. Note — partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 31 units opened and 38 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Nature's Table Cafe or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Nature's Table Cafe for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Nature's Table Cafe is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Nature's Table Cafe grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Nature's Table Cafe can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Nature's Table Cafe franchise

Nature's Table Cafe is a food & beverage franchisor with 47 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 66 units; its filings record 31 unit openings and 38 closures, ending at 47 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Fast Fresh Brands, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Nature’s Table Café, a quick serve restaurant offering a variety of flavorful protein bowls, gourmet paninis and wraps.

Excerpted from Nature's Table Cafe's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Nature's Table Cafe franchise: quick answers

How much does a Nature's Table Cafe franchise cost?
$62,200 – $294,600 all-in to open, per Nature's Table Cafe's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Nature's Table Cafe units are there?
47 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Nature's Table Cafe's units held up?
89.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).